Academic Calendar

2017-2018 College of Law Academic Calendar

GENERAL DATES FALL 2017 SPRING 2018 SUMMER 2018
Registration dates begin Tue, Apr 11 Tue, Apr 11 Thu, Mar 1
Graduation application due Wed, Nov 1 Wed, Nov 1 Wed, Nov 1
Orientation Mon-Fri, Aug 14-18 N/A N/A
Faculty retreat Mon, Aug 21 N/A N/A
Tuition payment due Fri, Sep 1 Fri, Jan 19 Wed, May 23
Monday classes meet Tue, Sep 5 Tue, Feb 20 N/A
Grades available Thu, Jan 4 Thu, May 24 Mon, Aug 27
Graduation ceremonies N/A Fri, May 11 N/A
DEADLINES  FALL 2017 SPRING 2018 SUMMER 2018
Classes begin Tue, Aug 22 Mon, Jan 8 Tue, May 8
Last day to add, drop, audit, and wait list Mon, Aug 28 Tue, Jan 16 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Fri, Oct 20 Fri, Mar 9 N/A
Last day to elect CR/NC option Fri, Dec 1 Tue, Apr 17 N/A
Classes end Fri, Dec 1 Tue, Apr 17 Fri, Aug 3
Reading period Sat-Tue, Dec 2-5 Wed-Sun, Apr 18-22 N/A
Final exam period Wed-Fri, Dec 6-15 Mon, Apr 23-Fri, May 4 N/A
HOLIDAYS FALL 2017 SPRING 2018 SUMMER 2018
Labor Day Mon, Sep 4
Fall break Sun-Sun, Oct 8-15
Thanksgiving break Wed-Sun, Nov 22-26
Holiday recess Sat, Dec 16-Sun, Jan 7
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon, Jan 15
Presidents Day Mon, Feb 19
Spring break Sun-Sun, Mar 19-23
Memorial Day Mon, May 28
Independence Day Wed, Jul 4
Pioneer Day Tue, Jul 24

2018-2019 College of Law Academic Calendar

General Calendar Dates FALL 2018 SPRING 2019 SUMMER 2019
Registration Dates Begin Friday, April 13 Friday, April 13 Tuesday, February 12
Deadline to apply for graduation Thursday, Nov. 1 Thursday, Nov. 1 Thursday, Nov. 1
Orientation Mon-Fri, Aug 13-17 N/A N/A
Faculty Retreat Monday, August 20 N/A N/A
Tuition payment due Friday, August 31 Friday, January 18 Wednesday, May 22
Monday classes meet Tuesday, September 4 Tuesday, February 19 N/A
Grades Available Thursday, January 3 Thursday, May 23 Monday, August 26
College of Law Graduation Exercises Friday, May 10
Deadlines for Term Length Classes FALL 2018 SPRING 2019 SUMMER 2019
Classes begin Tuesday, August 21 Monday, January 7 Monday, May 13
Last day to add, drop, audit, and wait list Monday, August 27 Monday, January 14 N/A
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, October 19 Friday, March 8 N/A
Last day to elect CR/NC option Friday, November 30 Tuesday, April 16 N/A
Classes end Friday, November 30 Tuesday, April 16 Wednesday, July 31
Reading Day Sat-Tue, Dec. 1-4 Wed-Sun, April 17-21 N/A
Final exam period Wed-Tue, Dec. 5-18 Mon-Fri, April 22-May 3 N/A
HOLIDAYS FALL 2018 SPRING 2019 SUMMER 2019
Labor Day holiday Monday, September 3
Fall break Sun.-Sun., Oct. 7-14
Thanksgiving break Wed.-Sun., Nov. 21-25
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday Monday, January 21
Presidents Day Monday, February 18
Spring Break Sun.-Sun., March 10-17
Memorial Day holiday Monday, May 27
Independence Day holiday Thursday, July 4
Pioneer Day Holiday Wednesday, July 24

View historical academic calendars »