College of Law

Home Alumni Continuing Legal Education (CLE)

Continuing Legal Education (CLE)

The S.J. Quinney College of Law offers Utah State Bar Continuing Legal Education credit for attorneys who attend our live events (pursuant to Utah Rule 14-408, “an hour of Verified E-CLE means 60 minutes of actual viewing time) and counts toward live CLE. See UT CT. R. 14-402 (s) (“Live CLE means a In-Person CLE, Remote Group CLE or Verified E-CLE”). As a service to our legal community, we also offer self-study CLE through our video archive on YouTube.

We offer specifically designated  CLE videos posted by the S.J. Quinney College of Law. Please note, not all of the videos posted on the law school’s YouTube channel are eligible for CLE.  Please confirm on the video itself that it indicates it is eligible for CLE.  YouTube’s “suggested videos” often are from other sources, and don’t qualify for CLE.


I) Beginning Monday, February 8th, 2021, the S.J. Quinney College of Law will ONLY be able to submit for credit those CLE videos that are less than two years old. You may still apply for CLE credit for these events by completing form 5 from the MCLE’s website and submitting it to the Utah MCLE office;

II) The law school will make its best efforts to ensure you receive your verification of attendance within 7-10 days and forward that notice to the Utah State Bar. Given the huge influx of credits to the Utah State Bar, please do not be alarmed if your credit does not immediately appear with the Bar.

Upcoming CLE Events     |     Subscribe to the College of Law YouTube channel

Utah State Bar CLE requirements »

“Lawyers on active status with a compliance period ending June 30, of a given reporting period are required to complete a minimum of 24 hours of Utah approved CLE, which shall include a minimum of three hours of accredited ethics. One of the ethics hours shall be in the area of professionalism and civility.”

Request a College of Law CLE completion certificate

Once you have watched a video, please fill out this form. We will send you the certificate and record your credits in our reports to the MCLE. Please keep the information you sent us & the certificate you will receive and we will send the information to the Utah State Bar prior to the end of the reporting cycle.