Utah Law professors present at AALS Annual Meeting

Jan 04, 2022 | Faculty

The S.J. Quinney College of Law is honored to recognize the many faculty members who will be presenting or leading section meetings at the Association of American Law Schools Annual Meeting. As leaders and innovators in the legal field, these professors showcase the essential work being done at Utah Law. Their legal expertise benefits the Utah Law community as well as the wider legal education community.


Portrait of Heather TananaHeather Tanana

Section on Indian Nations and Indigenous Peoples (treasurer)
“Native American Experience in Legal Academia: Striving for Academic Freedom & Equality for Common Good”



""Jorge Contreras

Section on Comparative Law
“Works in Progress on Comparative Law”

Section on Art Law (chair). Co-sponsored by Section on Intellectual Property
“Permissions Culture”


Elizabeth Kronk Warner

AALS Site Evaluation Workshop (moderator)

Law School Deans Forum (facilitator)
“Bar Exam and Licensing”


Anna Carpenter

AALS Discussion Group Program
“Status of U.S. Legal Regulatory Reform”



Nancy McLaughlin

Section on Trusts and Estates
“Trusts and Estates in Society”



Christine Kim

AALS Hop Topic Program
“The Promise and Pitfalls of the Global Tax Deal”



RonNell Andersen Jones

Section on Communication, Media & Information Law (chair). Co-sponsored by sections on Constitutional Law and on Defamation and Privacy
“Press Trustworthiness, Democracy, and the Law”




Learn more about the AALS Annual Meeting here: https://am.aals.org/