Carissa Hessick Selected to Serve on National Criminal Justice Board

Professor Carissa Byrne Hessick has been selected to serve as a member of the Executive Committee for the Association of American Law School’s Criminal Justice Section. The Association of American Law Schools, which was founded in 1900, is a nonprofit educational association that represents 178 law schools. The Executive Committee of the Criminal Justice Section consists of six law professors from schools across the country. Professor Shima Baradaran is currently serving as Chair-Elect for the Committee.