Young Scholars Program

Stegner Center Young Scholars Program

The Young Scholars Program is designed to recognize and establish a relationship with promising scholars early in their academic careers. Recipients are selected based on their accomplishments, the quality of their academic work, and their promise in the field of environmental and natural resources law and policy. The Young Scholars Program was founded in 2005, with the generous support of the Cultural Vision Fund, which has provided annual support for this program. Young Scholars join the S.J. Quinney College of Law to deliver a Young Scholar Lecture at the College of Law, a Downtown CLE to practicing attorneys, and to meet with students. The Young Scholar lecture is published in the student-edited Utah Law Review.

Stegner Center Young Scholars include: 

  • Professor Karen Bradshaw, Arizona State University
  • Professor Jason Robison, University of Wyoming College of Law
  • Professor Uma Outka, University of Kansas School of Law
  • Professor Felix Mormann, Texas A&M University School of Law
  • Professor Sanne Knudsen, University of Washington School of Law
  • Professor Dave Owen, University of California, Hastings College of Law
  • Professor Emily Hammond, George Washington University Law School
  • Professor Katrina Kuh, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University
  • Professor Noah Hall, Wayne State University of Law
  • Professor Lesley McAllister, University of San Diego Law School (now at UC Davis School of Law)
  • Professor Jason Czarnezki, Vermont Law School (now at Pace Law School)
  • Professor Barbara Cosens, University of Idaho School of Law
  • Professor Kim Connolly, University of South Carolina School of Law (now at SUNY Buffalo)
  • Professor Jamison Colburn, Western New England College School of Law (now at Penn State)
  • Professor Amy Sinden, Temple University Beasley School of Law
  • Professor Reed Benson, University of Wyoming College of Law (now at New Mexico).

The Young Scholar Program is supported by a generous donation from the Cultural Vision Fund.