Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Celebration of Chaired Professors

September 6, 2012 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


Celebration of Chaired Professors

University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law

Reception from 5:00 – 6:00 p.m. Sutherland Moot Court Room

With chaired professorships, the University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law celebrates our supporters in the community and many of our excellent faculty. Chairs are named after those we honor: our community leaders and our former faculty. Chairs are awarded to those we honor: the best scholars, teachers, and contributors to our law school and the University community.

Robert W. Adler, James I. Farr Chair and Professor of Law

Antony T. Anghie, Samuel D. Thurman Professor of Law

Paul G. Cassell, Ronald N. Boyce Presidential Chair of Criminal Law

Hiram E. Chodosh, Hugh B. Brown Presidential Professor of Law

Robin Kundis Craig, William H. Leary Professor of Law

Leslie P. Francis, Alfred C. Emery Distinguished Professor of Law and Philosophy

Robert B. Keiter, Wallace Stegner Distinguished Professor of Law

Chibli Mallat, Presidential Professor of Middle Eastern Law and Politics

Wayne McCormack, E. W. Thode Professor of Law

Nancy A. McLaughlin, Robert W. Swenson Professor of Law

Christopher L. Peterson, John J. Flynn Professor of Law

Alexander Tallchief Skibine, S.J. Quinney Professor of Law

Debora L. Threedy, Lee E. Teitelbaum Professor of Law


September 6, 2012
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


S. J. Quinney College of Law
383 South University St
Salt Lake City, UT 84112 United States


College of Law
801-585-3440 | 801-585-3479