Clinical faculty members are actively engaged in supervising clinics, providing pro bono legal service in the community, and serving on public boards. 

Linda F. Smith

Professor of Law

Director, Clinical Program

Professor Smith has directed and developed the Clinical Program over the past two decades, receiving the University of Utah Distinguished Service Award in 2006 in recognition of this work. She aspires to combine students’ service with their study of lawyering skills and ethics to produce greater self-knowledge while providing representation to needy clients and governmental entities.

More about Professor Smith

Clinical Faculty in the News


ULaw Today story:  Cassell Win in Victims’ Rights Case

On Thursday, September 12, Paul Cassell, Professor of Law at the University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law, won a $583,955 restitution judgment for a child pornography victim known as Vicky.  Cassell’s work on behalf of Vicky was conducted through the College of Law’s Appellate Clinic.

Students in Cassell’s Victims’ Rights Class also contributed to the case of U.S. v. Dunn, Cassell said. “They attended the hearing, and one student, Jade Fisher, played the role of Vicky at the sentencing, and was allowed to read Vicky’s victim impact orally in court to the defendant.”

Click here to read a Salt Lake Tribune article about the matter.

Faculty List

Robert Adler

Jensie Anderson

Paul Cassell

Kenneth Chahine

Leslie Francis

James Holbrook

Wayne McCormack

Bonnie Mitchell

Adjunct Faculty

Troy Booher

Michele Christiansen

Patrick Corum

Karin Fojtik

Louisa Heiny

Meredith Krannich

Jason Perry