Using the shared S: drive
The S: drive is locked (read-only access) to prevent computer viruses from spreading. To create personalized folder on this drive, you must create it on your local machine first before moving it to the S: drive. Additional files can be added after the folder is created on the S: drive.
- You need to copy the file from the S: drive to your local hard drive before you can edit it or save it.
- You can not rename the folder after it’s moved to the S: drive.
- Data on this drive will not count toward your personal network data limit.
- All data on this drive will be purged by the computer staff at the end of each semester.
- All students, faculty and staff have access rights to this share area.
- We do not manage this share area until the end of semester, so requests to rename/move/delete contents will be delayed until the end of semester.