Alumni Board of Trustees

Alumni Board of Trustees

Mission

The mission of the S.J. Quinney College of Law Alumni Board of Trustees is to foster a lifelong relationship between the college and its alumni that will provide meaningful contributions to the college and enrich the professional lives of its alumni.

 

Board of Trustees Officers

Michele Ballantyne, President

Vicki Baldwin, Past-President

David Leta, President-Elect

 

Board Responsibilities

Annual Alumni Event: The law school holds an annual spring alumni event to recognize outstanding alumni and present awards to distinguished alumni.

Fundraising: Members organize and participate in fundraising events for the College of Law.

Class Reunions: If you would like to participate as a class reunion organizer, class representative to help raise support for the school, please view our class reunion guide. If you’d like to volunteer to help with one, please contact us.

Mentoring Program: Established two years ago, the mentoring program brings lawyers and students together for an informal lunch to discuss professional issues. The board helps in arranging for lawyer participation.

 

2015/2017 Board of Trustees

Barbara Bagnasacco `98
Kirton McConkie

Vicki M. Baldwin `99
Parsons Behle & Latimer

Michele Ballantyne`91
University of Utah Office of General Counsel

Jacee E. Ballard `02
Salt Lake County District Attorney’s Office

Tyler L. Buswell `08
Kirton McConkie

Steven E. Clyde `75
Clyde Snow & Sessions

Dianna Cannon `92
Cannon Disability Law

Rita M. Cornish `06
Parr Brown Gee & Loveless

Alexander Dahl `93
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schrek

Joan Draper `78
U.S. Attorney’s Office (retired)

Paul M Durham ’80
Durham Jones & Pinegar

Daniel E. Garrison `95
Andante Law Group

Pamela T. Greenwood `72

Richard M. Hagstrom `76
Hellmuth & Johnson

Kimberly L. Hansen `07
Cohne Kinghorn

Paul D. Hatch `78
101 Strategy Partners

Christina Jepson `95
Parsons Behle & Latimer

David E. Leta `76
Snell & Wilmer

Perrin R. Love
Clyde Snow & Sessions

Jessica L. Lowrey `91
Ariel Wealth Advisors

Julie V. Lund `86
Third District Juvenile Court

Elaina M. Maragakis `97
Ray Quinney & Nebeker

Cheryl Mori `00
Ray Quinney & Nebeker

George H. Petrow `79
Sidley Advisors

Marc D. Risman `78
Law Offices of Marc Risman

Jonathan M. Ruga `82
Sentry Financial Corporation

 

HONORARY TRUSTEES

Robert W. Adler
Dean
Jefferson B. and Rita E. Fordham Presidential Dean and Distinguished Professor of Law
University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law
robert.adler@law.utah.edu

Reyes Aguilar, Jr.
Associate Dean for Admission and Financial Aid
University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law
reyes.aguilar@law.utah.edu

Virginia Beane
Director of Finance & Administrative Services
University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law
virginia.beane@law.utah.edu

Kevin Carrillo
Director, Development
University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law
Office: (801) 585-5500

Lincoln Davies
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law
Lincoln.davies@law.utah.edu

Kevin Greene
SBA President 2015-2016
University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law
Kevin.greene@law.utah.edu

Jess Hofberger
Director of Professional Development
University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law
jess.hofberger@law.utah.edu

 

Amelia Rinehart
Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Development
Alfred C. Emery Professor of Law
University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law
Amelia.rinehart@law.utah.edu

Megan Tippetts
Development Specialist
University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law
Office: (801) 581-6679
megan.tippetts@law.utah.edu

Mary Wheeler
Executive Assistant to the Dean
University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law
Office: (801) 581-6571
mary.wheeler@law.utah.edu

Dana Wilson
Director, Marketing
University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law
dana.wilson@law.utah.edu